Board of Directors

Our board strives to reflect the communities we serve, and welcomes those with the passion, skills, knowledge, life-experience, and capacity to advance and sustain our mission.

Our Directors are equally passionate about youth sports and education and aspire to level the playing field for youth in the City of Boston. If you’re interested in learning more, please contact Executive Director John Maconga.


  • Co-Chair Laura Grattan (Executive, Governance, Strategic Planning, Scores Cup)
  • Co-Chair Chris Pike, Advent International (Executive, Governance, Strategic Planning, Finance, Comprehensive Campaign, Scores Celebration)
  • Vice Chair Bob Bruno, Wellington Management (retired) (Executive, Scores Celebration, Comprehensive Campaign Co-Chair)
  • Treasurer Jennifer Flaherty, PwC (Executive, Finance Chair, Scores Cup)
  • Clerk Stephanie Herrera, Wellington Management
    (Executive, Program)
Celebration 2023

Executive Committee

  • All officers listed above
  • Jane Hiscock, Farland Group (Executive, Governance Chair)
  • Marc Mantell, Mintz

Other Board Member Committee Assignments

  • Brian Bilello, New England Revolution
    (Campaign, Scores Cup)
  • Gilda Doria, SoccerHead (Campaign Co-Chair)
  • Joshua Fidalgo, Dearborn STEM Academy (Campaign)
  • Kristen Goncalves Redden, Boston Public Schools (Program)
  • Brendan Grattan (Program)
  • Anshi Moreno Jimenez, Boston Mayor’s Office 
  • Howard Kogan, ARInsights
    (Strategic Planning, Program)
  • Johanna Myers-Okoshi, (Campaign Co-Chair, Development)
  • Jeff Palmer, Morgan Stanley (Scores Cup)
  • Hope Pascucci, Rose Grove Capital Management 
  • Donna Stoddard, Babson College
  • Timothy Syrett, WilmerHale
  • Tommy Welch, Boston Public Schools

Emeritus Board Members

Emeritus board members are individuals who have served on the board for a minimum of 10 years and who continue to remain engaged with the organization. 
  • Stephen Antuna, ZoomInfo
  • David Chang, Wellington Management
  • Bob Shay, Bank of America (retired)
  • Elizabeth Shea, Pathstone Federal Street 
The Pitch judges

This website uses cookies to personalize content and to analyze our traffic. You consent to our use of cookies if you continue to use this website. View our Privacy Policy.